Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Differnt twist on pizza. My husband was not a fan of the pickles, but I thought they were ok. I would make it again when trying to change thing up a bit on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
We used homemade Sauerkraut and Thousand Island Dressing. This pizza was seriously rich and flavorful and we will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFKEONI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So good! Made it just as is and loved it :) Really easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was a great use of leftover pastrami. Very delicious. I also made my own dough (Best Bread Mhine recipe on here). I mixed the caraway into the dough as another reviewer suggested. I also added some garlic powder and dried onion flakes to the dough. Turned out excellent. I served it with some spicy homemade refrigerator pickles from the garden as a side.This is a meal my grandfather would call "making something out of nothing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used a refrigerated pizza dough and followed direction on package and sprinkled dry rye bread crumbs on top instead of caraway seeds. This was a super yummy pizza and we will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe using reduced fat crescent rolls as the crust. I make my own thousand island dressing from scratch, other than that I make it as is. I bake my crescent roll crust flat on a greased baking sheet, then let it cool. I spread the dressing over the cooled crust, then add the rest of the ingredients. Cold or warm, it's really SO good either way. The caraway seed is crucial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We love reuben sandwiches so I figured this one would be a winner in our house. My husband couldn't stop raving about this pizza. I used whole wheat pizza dough and just rolled it out and added all the toppings.....no prebaking. I baked it at 425 degrees for about 12+ minutes. I didn't added the chopped dill pickles because we don't normally have them on our reuben sandwiches. But next time, I might sprinkle some on 1/2 to see if they enhance the pizza. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Fitzwife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
WOW...this was fantastic!!! I used deli turkey, since I preffer a "Turkey Reuben" and left off the pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a hard one to rate for me.... I made it for dinner for my husband and I and our best couple friends one night. The guys really liked it, the girls really didn't.... I won't be making it again, but the guys did polish off the entire pizza, so I just don't know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
We LOVE Reuben sandwiches so this was really good. Being lazy, I made it even easier by skipping the bread dough and using one of those pre-made pizza crusts and cooking it according to the directions on the pkg. Easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States