Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Any suggestions on what can be used in placed of thousand Island dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My Family loves this but we use a rye bread dough. anywhere from light rye to dark pumpernickel rye. And for those who find Sauerkraut too tart try sauteing it in a little butter with a small amount of shredded apple before adding it to the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Really Loved this Pizza! Made my own crust in the breadmaker. I'm not sure I would rinse the sauerkraut as I couldn't even tell it was there. But truely LOVED this. A real Keeper. Thanks for new special touch to pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Ye Gads and Little Fishes --- my opinion "UGH"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Leveroni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Haven't made it yet but I know it will be good. My husband and I both like Reuben sandwiches. My only change will be using a Trader Joe's Ciabata flat bread circle. It makes a great pizza and is enough for 2 big eaters with some leftovers.Thanks for an interesting pizza variation. Added review..just made this last night using the Trader Joe's ciabata base and it was delicious. I may have used a little less dressing but that was personal choice. If you like the Rueben sandwich you must try this. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
made my own crust and left off the pickles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
If you love reubens, you'll love reuben pizza. I like it because it's less messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xsomber_resplendencex
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very good and simple to make! My husband loves reubens, I've never even had one, but I might just try one after this pizza. Even our son loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! We had this for our mini Super Bowl Party and it was a hit. If you like reubens, you will love this pizza. It is rich, so a little goes a long way. We used ham instead of corned beef, but it was the same concept. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Vincent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States