Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
A big wow on this one. I love reubens, and this was just like a reuben. I skipped the caraway seeds ( I don't like them) and dropped more 1000 Island on (I love it on reubens) and totally enjoyed this. As a side note, I made this a personal pizza day. 3 9" pie plates, each with a third of a prepared pizza dough. One pizza was reuben, one was bbq chicken (had leftovers) and one was pepperoni/onion. All gone after the four of us finished. LOL. Hope we have some leftover souvlaki tomorrow. I have an urge for Greek pizza now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe! Extremely easy. I did not put the pickles on though nor did I use caraway seeds. Not a fan of them. But the pizza is fantastic and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this just as shown except I was a little heavy on all the ingredients as I love a heavy Reuben. It was delicious, my wife loved it, and I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was just ok in my opinion. I love reuben sandwiches and thought I would love this too, but it was forgettable. I don't see a way of making it better, so I just won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
There was a pizza like this I used to buy from a store in Wis. but the crust was very light and it made the pizza. Too heavy a crust isn't very tasty with kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Loved this Pizza recipe. I undercooked the pizza dough by 5 minutes as we sauted the saurkraut and corned beef to put a crisp on both ingredients. Didn't have Thousand Island dressing, so we used Russian dressing. Plenty of Swiss cheese melted in top to make Pizza Perfection. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love this pizza, it is delicious, different, and easy. Have made it using pre-made crust and also with our own rye and whole wheat crust before. Can make your own thousand island too- awesome! Have done it on the grill and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I loved it! Easy to make and very yummy! It was a nice change for pizza. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I hate sauerkraut, but this was by far the best pizza I've ever made. Definitively one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a good little recipe. I used a different crust - we like it thin. While I squeezed the sauerkraut I did not rinse it and can't imagine why you would want to. It's that taste that I'm looking for in a reuben. I think the pickle is an important part of the recipe - adds a nice counter point in both taste and texture. As with all pizza recipes, I adjusted amounts to personal taste but the concept and the combination of flavors really worked for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States