Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
What a great way to use up leftover corned beef! We loved this pizza. I didn't measure the ingredients, just eye-balled them. I had one loaf of bread dough in the freezer and baked that according to the recipe. Any homemade crust would work well with this recipe. I also topped the pizza in the order given, only using corned beef I made for St. Patrick's day and I didn't rinse the sauerkraut. I wanted the flavoring of the juice, so I drained it and added it. I also had one green onion left in the fridge, so I diced and added it to the mix. I opted not to use the diced pickle since the thousand island dressing had pickles in it. The flavor was indeed that of a Reuben (my favorite sandwich) and a pizza we really enjoyed that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
A big wow on this one. I love reubens, and this was just like a reuben. I skipped the caraway seeds ( I don't like them) and dropped more 1000 Island on (I love it on reubens) and totally enjoyed this. As a side note, I made this a personal pizza day. 3 9" pie plates, each with a third of a prepared pizza dough. One pizza was reuben, one was bbq chicken (had leftovers) and one was pepperoni/onion. All gone after the four of us finished. LOL. Hope we have some leftover souvlaki tomorrow. I have an urge for Greek pizza now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe! Extremely easy. I did not put the pickles on though nor did I use caraway seeds. Not a fan of them. But the pizza is fantastic and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made this just as shown except I was a little heavy on all the ingredients as I love a heavy Reuben. It was delicious, my wife loved it, and I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was just ok in my opinion. I love reuben sandwiches and thought I would love this too, but it was forgettable. I don't see a way of making it better, so I just won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
There was a pizza like this I used to buy from a store in Wis. but the crust was very light and it made the pizza. Too heavy a crust isn't very tasty with kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Loved this Pizza recipe. I undercooked the pizza dough by 5 minutes as we sauted the saurkraut and corned beef to put a crisp on both ingredients. Didn't have Thousand Island dressing, so we used Russian dressing. Plenty of Swiss cheese melted in top to make Pizza Perfection. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love this pizza, it is delicious, different, and easy. Have made it using pre-made crust and also with our own rye and whole wheat crust before. Can make your own thousand island too- awesome! Have done it on the grill and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I loved it! Easy to make and very yummy! It was a nice change for pizza. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I hate sauerkraut, but this was by far the best pizza I've ever made. Definitively one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States