Reuben-Pierogie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made this as suggested other than doing amounts "to taste". Maybe I have a slow oven, but it needed more cooking time. The bread crumbs didn't quite work with it, but maybe because they weren't cooked enough. Other than that, I thought it was a nice way to disguise frozen perogies i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We love Pierogies and we love Reuben casserole and have both in our frequent rotation of dinners, but combining the two was not as great as I'd hoped for. Of the six in my family, only my husband really loved this and said it was better than our typical Reuben casserole. The rest of us like our usual Reuben casserole better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
We loved it as first and leftovers. Improvements for the next time. I would double if not triple the meat. As another recommended make sure the pierogies are in a single layer. I would also use the mini ones. They won't change the taste any but may make it a bit easier for kids to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Was very unimpressed way to much topping for the amount of perogies. The swiss, sauerkraut, dressing and corner beef make a salty gross tangy mess. Maybe there's a good recipe in there somewhere but for me its not worth trying to figure it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by december82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made some mistakes & adjustments, so not quite ready to review properly yet - giving a neutral so as to not skew the numbers. Wanted to log in now with a warning: single layer of perogies ONLY. Any that get "doubled up" become raw slimy pieces of dough. Willing to try this again properly and re-review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
for a 9x13 glass baking dish, I ended up adding more to the recipe (so it made 8 servings). I doubled the amount of butter and sauerkraut. I ended up using 3 quarter pound deli sliced corned beef. Used 8 slices of Sargento's swiss cheese. An entire bottle of Wishbone's light thousand island dressing and mixed it with 1/3 cup of French's spicy brown mustard. Couldn't find rye bread crums, so I baked 5 slices of rye bread separately at 350 degrees for 15 minutes to make it hardened. Broke up the bread and put it on after the mixture boiled for 10 minutes. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Not a alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Addison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
It was good. In addition to thousand island dressing I also added spicy brown mustard. Next time I will add more dressing/mustard and some garlic and onion powder. It seemed a little bland to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Really great for a quick and easy meal. I made mine in a 7X11 casserole dish which worked perfectly. I also used regular bread crumb instead of rye. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I used potatoe and cheese pierogies as did another. The dish had great flavor, was a change from a typical dinner and the kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States