Reuben-Pierogie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was so yummy! I used potato and onion peirogies and an additional cup of sauerkraut, just because we like it so much. It is a great variation on my standard pierogie dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
havent tried it yet but sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amzaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was very good. Very flavorful! Made exactly to recipe. Will make again when we get the craving for sauerkraut and corned beef. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was really good. Tasted just like a reuben sandwich. Even my daughter enjoyed it. I didn't have rye crumbs so I just used regular ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Just made this today and it's very good! I used potato and cheddar pierogies because that's all the store had. It did take a good 40 minutes to cook, but well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I used potatoe and cheese pierogies as did another. The dish had great flavor, was a change from a typical dinner and the kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Really great for a quick and easy meal. I made mine in a 7X11 casserole dish which worked perfectly. I also used regular bread crumb instead of rye. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
for a 9x13 glass baking dish, I ended up adding more to the recipe (so it made 8 servings). I doubled the amount of butter and sauerkraut. I ended up using 3 quarter pound deli sliced corned beef. Used 8 slices of Sargento's swiss cheese. An entire bottle of Wishbone's light thousand island dressing and mixed it with 1/3 cup of French's spicy brown mustard. Couldn't find rye bread crums, so I baked 5 slices of rye bread separately at 350 degrees for 15 minutes to make it hardened. Broke up the bread and put it on after the mixture boiled for 10 minutes. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
We loved it as first and leftovers. Improvements for the next time. I would double if not triple the meat. As another recommended make sure the pierogies are in a single layer. I would also use the mini ones. They won't change the taste any but may make it a bit easier for kids to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We thought this was pretty good. The flavors mixed well, but I wish there would've been more pierogie for the amount of stuff that was on top. For the rye crumbs, I toasted and crumbled pieces of rye bread - I ended up using at least a cup to cover the top and add a little crunch. It definitely takes the whole 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States