Reuben Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Great recipe! I am a vegetarian so I have substituted a fake meat product. This recipe is easy yet impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I enjoyed this...It's quite good re-heated the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used cooked ground beef instead of corned beef and sour cream instead of mayonnaise. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I made this with deli corned beef that I'd had very thickly sliced. I also used Thousand Island dressing instead of mayonnaise for more of a Reuben flavor. We really enjoyed it - quick, easy and filling. Thanks, Jeanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly, used leftover corned beef from St. Patty's meal, and the family seemed to enjoy it. It was quite simple to prepare, as well, which makes it a great weeknight dinner. I don't usually have corned beef on hand, so would probably either use deli corned beef or canned corned beef if I make again. I'm not sure which type the recipe would be best with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Delish! Easy too...I had no leftovers b/c my husband had three helpings. I will defidently make this again. I used lunchmeat and subbed the mayo for thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
My very picky hubby loves this, and he won't eat most casseroles! I shredded some thin sliced deli corn beef and used thousand island dressing. Other than that, followed the recipe pretty closely. Makes great leftovers too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I used thousand island dressing and turkey instead of corned beef to make a rachel noodle bake. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
The only reason for the lower rating I've given is that it really needs to be noted that the corned beef should be cooked beforehand. Maybe the recipe is geared more towards deli-style sliced corned beef? I cut up the pound of beef I had and baked as directed and the meat was very tough. The flavor is good, but next time I will boil my meat first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Nothing special and it does not reheat well. I used Thousand Island Dressing in lieu of the but mayo but I won't make this again because it wasn't memorable and was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States