Reuben Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
The only reason for the lower rating I've given is that it really needs to be noted that the corned beef should be cooked beforehand. Maybe the recipe is geared more towards deli-style sliced corned beef? I cut up the pound of beef I had and baked as directed and the meat was very tough. The flavor is good, but next time I will boil my meat first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I made this with deli corned beef that I'd had very thickly sliced. I also used Thousand Island dressing instead of mayonnaise for more of a Reuben flavor. We really enjoyed it - quick, easy and filling. Thanks, Jeanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
The recipe was ok. I mixed some onion and garlic powder to the buttered noodles because I thought it was going to be a little bland. I would increase the 1000 island dressing to a cup and I used 2 cups of the buttery saltine crackers. other than that I thought this was a good way to use up those leftovers from St. Patricks day, other than reuben sandwiches. I think this may be a good way to do other casseroles though. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Great recipe! I am a vegetarian so I have substituted a fake meat product. This recipe is easy yet impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
. I used leftover corned beef and cabbage from St Patricks Day. I added a little ketchup to the mayo to taste more like thousand island dressing. That didn't work. This was so gross to me. I ate a few bites and had to run to the bathroom to vomit. Sorry, but this was a waste of ingredients.....it was thrown in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly, used leftover corned beef from St. Patty's meal, and the family seemed to enjoy it. It was quite simple to prepare, as well, which makes it a great weeknight dinner. I don't usually have corned beef on hand, so would probably either use deli corned beef or canned corned beef if I make again. I'm not sure which type the recipe would be best with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I used thousand island dressing and turkey instead of corned beef to make a rachel noodle bake. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Nothing special and it does not reheat well. I used Thousand Island Dressing in lieu of the but mayo but I won't make this again because it wasn't memorable and was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
this was not a favorite at your house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatManWhoCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tillamook, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I thought this was ok, husband thought it was good. I felt the sum of the parts was less than if I had not mixed the ingredients all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States