Reuben Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was really great. I served it with a ham, so omitted the corned beef. I am sure to make it again and the next time the corned beef will be in there. Thank you for a tasty clever meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I did not have the rye read for this so I omitted this. I used rotini and smoked sausage because that is what I had. Mixed everything together, did not layer and put it in the oven. We all enjoyed this. Will make this in the future. Very easy for potluck/ carry-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I liked the recipe but will add double the corned beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Coxwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yemassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This dish was rich and a bit heavy. It was certainly cheesy. Next time, I might cut back on the sauerkraut and mustard since those ingredients gave the dish a good zing, and increase the corned beef and rye since I felt those signature Reuben flavors were a bit lost. Oh, and we left out the salt and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Came together nicely but next time I would use a rectangular baking dish and not a 2 QT bowl. The cheese mixture sank to bottom 1/2 of bowl so that 1/2 was better than the top 1/2. Taste was good and crunchy top was good. I like a thicker rue so maybe that change next time and I think more corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I doubled the amount of corned beef and cut back on the egg noodles just a touch to compensate. I also added more butter to the crumb topping because when I added the three tablespoons of butter, it seemed like it wasn't enough. This was actually quite good, the whole family liked it which surprized me. We all agreed that this recipe is a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I really liked this recipe. My family enjoyed it, including my picky two year old. The only thing I will do differently next time is make my rue with a little less milk and a little more sauerkraut juice to give it a little more pop. I also might add about a half of a cup more sauerkraut, just because there wasn't enough of the flavor throughout. Overall great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I served this with Thousand Island dressing to drizzle on top. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this dish last night and I love it! It's def. a fun twist on the traditional upside down reuben sandwiches I would make in the oven. I love it. Having the noodles in this dish makes it a meal in one! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I actually have a recipe very much like this that I found in one of my mom's cookbooks. (From the 80's) with one major exception - no panko. Love your version! I'm a vegetarian, so I leave out the meat. My friends love it, and one of them dislikes sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy Lessard
Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States