Reuben Hot Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Instead of the sandwich style corn beef use a corn beef brisquit.... It's time consuming but the day b4 u plan to cook put the cornbread in crook pot and cook on low. So much better.. Everyone asks for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The noodles were a globs and hard clumps. I think it would have been better if the soups were mixed with the sauerkraut and the noodles cooked a little. I will not try this again. I think this is a smear campaign against wonderfully made Reuben sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I did follow the recipe for the main stuff but changed a few things. I love Reuben sandwiches but I always order them with a different white cheese because I do not like Swiss. So for this recipe I used a blend of shredded mozzarella and provolone. I also love 1000 island in the sandwich so I had to put that in. I hate mustard so I changed from mustard to 1000 island. I used a half cup of it because I really like it. I made more breadcrumbs as previous reviewers suggested. The result was one of the most amazing casssaroles I have ever made! I think I like it better than the Reuben sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I substituted 1can cream of chicken soup and 1can cream of potato soup for the 2 cans of cream of mushroom. Then, I only used 1 can of sauerkraut, and crumbled saltine crackers on top rather than the rye bread crumbs putting them on for the last 10 minutes. The prep time was really short once I dropped the rye bread topping. My husband and I really enjoyed it! The kids aren't big fans of sauerkraut so they only tolerated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I brought this to a Hot Dish contest and won 1st Prize!! I followed other reviewer's advice and used 16 oz corned beef, 3 cups of Swiss, boiled the noodles for 4 minutes, and 3/4 a loaf of rye bread...and kept it cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcwthompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Makes a lot and is very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. sad.. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
awful followed recipe exact never will i make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trentmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was interesting. With half the reviews being good and half of them being bad, I wasn't sure what to expect. I figured since this recipe made it into the Tried & True Allrecipes Cookbook, it couldn't be THAT bad. I was right. I followed the recipes exactly and it turned out just fine. I didn't pre-cook the noodles or anything. Definitely double up on the topping. I used 3 or 4 slices of rye bread and it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Yum! I used a lot more rye bread cubes--maybe half of a loaf--and did not crush them. I think you get more of a crunchy rye bread taste that way. I also used more cheese, about 3 cups. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Great recipe if you like sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States