Reuben Hot Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Great "Old Country" German Dish. Truly enjoyable eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Somewhat time-consuming, but worth it. We really enjoyed it. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
I made this for St. Patty's and it was fabulous. Add a bit more butter to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
My entire family loves ruebens. This recipe was awesome. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Great recipe! I'm not the big fan of Reuben sandwiches--my boyfriend is. But, even I really liked this! I toasted some rye bread for croutons while the oven was preheating--I didn't even crush them into crumbs. Also, I didn't rinse the sauerkraut--I wanted a stronger taste. THIS IS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
My family loves Reubens and this rated at the TOP! I like more bread crumbs and butter to give the top a crusty layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
My kids wouldn't touch this, but my husband and I loved it! It's great left over on top of Rye toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Delicious recipe! I doubled the bread crumbs and butter and next time might make a little more sauce because it wasn't as runny as a good Rueben sandwich is. I split the dish in half and gave one half to a friend and froze the other. It froze beautifully. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Hmm. I love reubens, but I didnt' really like this, particularly the egg noodles (maybe it's just the brand I bought). The noodles came out soggy (cooked dead, but still raw tasting), and indistinguishable from the sauerkraut. Also, the Grey Poupon mustard was too heavy. I will either put less next time, or try French's. The rest of the casserole is really good though (the butter crumbs on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was a very different casserol. I prefer a lot more rye bread that the original, so I cubed about 7 pieces of bread and rather than crush, I left them cubed. But otherwise, very easy to follow and nice for a change. KMAN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States