Reuben Hot Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Great "Old Country" German Dish. Truly enjoyable eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Somewhat time-consuming, but worth it. We really enjoyed it. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
I made this for St. Patty's and it was fabulous. Add a bit more butter to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
My entire family loves ruebens. This recipe was awesome. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Great recipe! I'm not the big fan of Reuben sandwiches--my boyfriend is. But, even I really liked this! I toasted some rye bread for croutons while the oven was preheating--I didn't even crush them into crumbs. Also, I didn't rinse the sauerkraut--I wanted a stronger taste. THIS IS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
My family loves Reubens and this rated at the TOP! I like more bread crumbs and butter to give the top a crusty layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
My kids wouldn't touch this, but my husband and I loved it! It's great left over on top of Rye toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Delicious recipe! I doubled the bread crumbs and butter and next time might make a little more sauce because it wasn't as runny as a good Rueben sandwich is. I split the dish in half and gave one half to a friend and froze the other. It froze beautifully. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Hmm. I love reubens, but I didnt' really like this, particularly the egg noodles (maybe it's just the brand I bought). The noodles came out soggy (cooked dead, but still raw tasting), and indistinguishable from the sauerkraut. Also, the Grey Poupon mustard was too heavy. I will either put less next time, or try French's. The rest of the casserole is really good though (the butter crumbs on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was a very different casserol. I prefer a lot more rye bread that the original, so I cubed about 7 pieces of bread and rather than crush, I left them cubed. But otherwise, very easy to follow and nice for a change. KMAN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States