Reuben Hot Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
UGH! If you truly love reubans this recipe is definitely not for you -- there's no mushroom taste in a reuben and the egg noodles were awful. I haven't rated too many recipes low but this one definitely deserved the 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I made half of this recipe in a 9x9 pan. I used one 8 oz. package of sliced corn beef; one 15 oz. can of sauerkraut; four slices of rye bread cubed, not crushed; and I cooked my whole wheat noodles al dente before adding to the recipe. I thought this was flavorful and the key was keeping the bread in a cube form. Thanks for the tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Good recipe! I will make again, but will serve with Rye toast or add more coarsly crumbled Rye cubes on top - otherwise it is just like eating the filling out of a Reuben sandwich and seems like it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I think I prefer my "Reuben" flavors in sandwich form. This was ok, an interesting casserole - but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I made this last night. It was awful. I am not sure what went wrong. We love Reuben sandwiches but will not try this casserole again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This recipe was great! I did make a few changes though. Based on other reviews, I decreased the sauerkraut to 1 1/2 cans. I also cooked the noodles before baking, and used 1 tbsp regular mustard and 2 tbsp dijon mustard. 3/4 cup of bread crumbs is not enough, so next time I think I will use 2 cups. I ended up cooking it for about 30 min. covered and 10 uncovered. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was ok. I think it could do without the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This is good but a little bit too much sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Made half the recipe in 8x12 glass dish (plenty). Boiled the noodles first (drained well). Used leftover corned beef (diced). Used more milk so saucier and added a little horseradish to sauce (less mustard). Tossed cubed rye bread with melted butter and put on top. Baked at 350 for 25 mins and voila! Perfect! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States