Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I have used this recipe before and I put all the ingredients together and then let cook in my crock pot for 4 hours. Then I serve it in my mini crock pot in order to keep it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
430 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I used 8oz cream cheese instead of mayo. I made in a crockpot on low and served with party rye bread and triscuits. It was a HUGE hit at work and at a school function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
380 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
What a hit! I made this for the adults at my son's birthday party, and figured a few people would enjoy it. What an understatement. When it came out of the oven, I couldn't get anyone away from this dish! They all hovered over it until every last bite had been consumed. I toasted rye bread and cut them into quarters for dipping. I also used a combination of swiss and mozzarella cheese for the topping, as I knew not everyone was crazy about swiss cheese. It was fantastic and I know it will be a requested dish in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
282 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2000
This dip tastes just like a Reuben sandwich, but unless you keep it hot, the cheese congeals into a gluey, impossible-to-scoop-up mess. Make sure to serve this in a hot chafing dish or keep the baking dish on an electric hot tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
My mom has been making this for years, so I took pieces of her version and added it to this one. I skipped the Thousand Island dressing and used 2 cups of mayo with 1 can of drained and rinsed sauerkraut, a pound of shredded corned beef, one pound of shredded Swiss, 8 oz. shredded cheddar and 8 oz. of mozzarella. I mixed it altogether and baked it in a greased 9x13 for 1/2 hour and it was out of this world. I served it with Triscuits and cocktail rye, which my guests really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Wow, I've never had so many people beg me for more! It's definitely worth it to cook up a brisket - quality corned beef makes for quality dip. I spread a small amount of Jack Daniels dijon mustard over the corned beef before putting on the top layer to add a little zest. For a party, I make it in several small casserole dishes so while people are enjoying the first batch, another one can be warming up in the oven. Thank you Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Grandpa and I liked this. I made a sample batch using canned corned beef. I can see that you would have to chop and drain the good quality bag or jar kraut you find in the deli or dairy case, in a strainer overnight and also use good deli corned beef shredded for best results. The dressing/cheese topping is what makes it really yummy so don't skimp, but don't overdo either. I would use REAL mayonnaise and good name brand Thousand Island. NO nonfat stuff, that is what gives it flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I'm not a Reuben lover, so I didn't even get a chance to taste this, however, my Reuben lovin' guests gave this five stars. I ran my kraut thru the food processor to help make it easier to eat and served on party pumpernickel. A nice change from the run of the mill appetizer. Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Loved this!! The only change I made was using 3/4 c. mayo and 3/4 c. thousand island dressing instead of the 1/2 c. each as the recipe called for. Very yummy and hearty dip. Served with crackers and everyone inhaled! Great recipe for Reuben lovers!! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
This recipe is excellent and very different from the norm. I have recieved many requests for the recipe and have been asked to bring the dip to work several times. We like it best with crackers. I have also mixed all the ingredients together in a crock pot, so it would keep warm and it is just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States