Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I wasn't a fan of this. I used a good quality corned beef and sauerkraut but it still lacked taste. It needed mustard or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Was really excited to try this recipe based on other reviews. It wasn't a big hit, though. Had lots left over and yes, group was "reuben lovers." I followed recipe to a T, but it just seemed to lack something - was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My extended family all loved this dip, and my hard-to-please husband LOVED IT, and even ate what leftovers there were. Even I liked it, and I had never had a Reuben before. Triscuits seemed to be the best to dip with. I'll be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have made various versions of this dip by altering the mayo/Thousand Island (and cream cheese) amounts. ALWAYS a hit no matter what! The Fritos Scoops disappear first, followed by Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe! I substituted corned goose breast for the corned beef, my guests didn't know the difference. Definitely a do again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I served it at a party with lots of different apps and it was everyone's favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Stop! Don't rinse the sauerkraut! This was good, but rinsing the sauerkraut made for tasteless cabbage, losing the zing that makes a reuben a reuben. Squeeze, but don't rinse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I just used the cheap corned beef lunchmeat and cut it into small pieces. I also didn't layer anything, just mixed it all together and then baked it. Served it with Rye bread, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
tasty. i had a little trouble finding cooked corned beef so I think I would used canned next time. I will also used a hollowed out pumpernickle bread for presentation next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Oh my gosh! This stuff is GOOD!!! I couldn't even wait to eat it - I was sneaking bites before I even got it into the oven. It's still in the oven and I keep opening it to get bites because I can't wait! If you like reubens you will LOVE this! I didn't change a thing, other than the fact that I didn't actually measure the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States