Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I'm making this for an appetizer for our Easter Brunch. It's cooking in my crock pot and I've taken a couple taster bites and it's AMAZING! I agree with all the other reviews! I bought 3/4 lb. Vienna Roast Beef from the deli and shred it up. I mixed that with 1 3/4 packages of shredded swiss. I rinsed the sauerkraut and dried it a bit by using my salad spinner. I mixed this with the other dry ingredients. In a separate small bowl I mixed 1 cup of Mayo (light) and 1 cup of dressing. Once I got a good mix on this, I then mixed it to the other bowl of ingredients. I mixed everything really well and put in my crock pot. I'm gonna warm it on low for a few hours and am looking forward to serving this to my family! It's delicious! Thanks for the recipe! Happy Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
It was good, but the salad dressing added too much sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good, but instead of 1000 island I use sour cream. I don't care for the sweetness of 1000 island. It makes it creamy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is a total keeper and the crock pot is the way to go. I used 1/2 lb. corned beef shredded by the deli department at the grocery store. I also used dark rye bread chunks, but I think a rye cracker of some sort would have been better. Next time I make this, I will definitely try crackers or Triskets instead of rye bread. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this for the Super Bowl party and it was AWESOME. I only changed one thing in the reciepe which was extra thousand island dressing. It has to be a crock pot dip too because as others said once it cools down the cheese gets lumpy. I have some great ideas with this dip in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Huge hit! I followed other reviewers and baked in the oven then served in the mini crock pot with mini rye bread. People went nuts over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Hearty! Add more meat than recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Not as good as I hoped. Could be better with twice the corned beef and half of the sauerkraut. Might try again with adjusted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I served this to a small crowd and ended up making a second batch. I mixed mozzarella cheese with the swiss and liked it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States