Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This sounded like a great recipe, but I was disappointed with the results, after following the recipe exactly as written. My family and I love Reuben sandwiches but no one cared for this dip and I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Tasted just like a Reuben, but I highly recommend keeping in a small crock pot or other heated serving tray. The cheese hardened and turned my dip into a brick within 15 minutes of coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Delicious!!!! I per others just mixed it all together and it was awesome!! I like to make it with thin deli turkey instead of the corned beef as well! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
So good exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Good. No need to grease the pan, which I was wondering about. Next time I will use 1 c. Thousand island dressing instead of half dressing and half mayo. I served it with little crisp pieces of rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I'm making this for an appetizer for our Easter Brunch. It's cooking in my crock pot and I've taken a couple taster bites and it's AMAZING! I agree with all the other reviews! I bought 3/4 lb. Vienna Roast Beef from the deli and shred it up. I mixed that with 1 3/4 packages of shredded swiss. I rinsed the sauerkraut and dried it a bit by using my salad spinner. I mixed this with the other dry ingredients. In a separate small bowl I mixed 1 cup of Mayo (light) and 1 cup of dressing. Once I got a good mix on this, I then mixed it to the other bowl of ingredients. I mixed everything really well and put in my crock pot. I'm gonna warm it on low for a few hours and am looking forward to serving this to my family! It's delicious! Thanks for the recipe! Happy Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
It was good, but the salad dressing added too much sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very good, but instead of 1000 island I use sour cream. I don't care for the sweetness of 1000 island. It makes it creamy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is a total keeper and the crock pot is the way to go. I used 1/2 lb. corned beef shredded by the deli department at the grocery store. I also used dark rye bread chunks, but I think a rye cracker of some sort would have been better. Next time I make this, I will definitely try crackers or Triskets instead of rye bread. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this for the Super Bowl party and it was AWESOME. I only changed one thing in the reciepe which was extra thousand island dressing. It has to be a crock pot dip too because as others said once it cools down the cheese gets lumpy. I have some great ideas with this dip in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States