Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yum! Liked this better than recipe w/sour cream in it. Baked it in the crockpot insert then put that in crockpot to keep it warm. Everyone loved this. Served w/triscuit thin crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
my family loved this. I used 6 oz. cream cheese, cubed, in place of the mayonaise. Also, as suggested didn't layer, but mixed altogether. Wonderful served w/ mini-pumpernickel loaf and rye flavored Truscuit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luciadines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It was the hit of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Delicious. Made exactly as recipe is written and it was a huge hit. Several people asked for the recipe and none was left over. I used rye triscuits and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Came out great!! I reduced the fat and calories with low fat dressing & mayo and part skim swiss. No one knew and everyone loved it! I served it up with mini rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Super tasty...only thing I modified to make it healthier was using less cheese, about half, I found 4 cups to be a little excessive...it tasted great with 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
AWESOME!!!! next day, we buttered rye, toasted it, added this to a slice of swiss and some kraut on the bread and made 'reubens' out of the leftovers.... yumm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Counselorin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Palestine, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this for our New Year's eve party last night for friends that enjoy a good Reuben sandwich like I do. They really loved it. I toasted cocktail rye squares with butter that I added season salt to and then put in my toaster oven. It was the right accompaniment.This recipe is a bit too greasy for me but I will make it again i think-but add horseradish like one of the other recipes to give it more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
HUGE hit. Many requests for the recipe. So I must give 5 stars. I thought it could use less fats-mayo/more TI dressing. I may try a lower fat version of mayo and dressing next time. It was still quite yummy! Made it twice-had at least 5 or more recipe requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
i have made SEVERAL things from this website! It sounds delish but it was not. i have never rated anything ive made, but i HAD to rate this one. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States