Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this for Super Bowl, and it was a huge hit with everyone, especially the men. By chance, I found rye crackers at the local market, that really made this taste like a Reuben sandwich. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was a GIGANTIC hit! Made it for our New Year's Eve get together and everyone went on and on about it. Made me look like a culinary genius. :-) As recommended by another user, I did substitute one 8oz package of cream cheese (softened) for the mayo. Tremendous! Served it with torn up Hawaiian Bread and Rye Crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Just made this for super bowl,cut back on mayo and added more Thousand Island and doubled the corned beef. Added chopped green onion and some horseradish sauce, mixed it all and added Monz cheese on top. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Everyone loved it but we did have some leftovers that made great sandwiches the next day - reheated on rye toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Excellent!! Used both swiss and mozzarella as mentioned in the reviews....this has replace the recipe I have used for the past ten years...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good, to solve the cool and hardening problem that people commented on, I combined everything in a crock pot the day before serving and just kept it warm for the day of serving... worked great! I also added 5 sliced green onions and served this dip with rye chips and rye Triscuit crackers. Big hit for my game day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Yummy! If you like reubens you will love this dip. Served with Rye triscuts and it tasted exactly like a reuben. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. Will make again. Made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I have made this twice. The first time, I made it exactly as written, and I give it just 3 stars. The second time, I took into account some of the recommendations of others and combined all of the ingredients, rather than layer them. My revisions the second time: only 8oz sauerkraut and 1/2 pound (or 4 packages) of Buddig Corned Beef. Using Buddig beef instead of deli beef eliminated much of the grease. 8oz of sauerkraut was enough for our tastes. Both times I made it, I used an 8x8 glass dish. If I were to make it again (not sure), I would probably add a couple green onions for a bit of color/taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I brought this dip to book club and it was devoured. Great for super bowl parties too. The only change I made was to eliminate the mayo and just use the thousand island dressing. I will keep this recipe in my recipe box and pass it on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States