Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the second time I made this and it's been a huge hit. I double the recipe to make sure there is enough to last through the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Made this twice. Every time it was gone in 30 min. My brother ate half of it in one sitting. I serve it with cocktail/party size pieces of rye bread. Love it and will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The only thing I changed is I had to use roast beef instead of corned beef but Next time, I'll find some! This was a very big hit at a Christmas party we went to last night! Because it had to sit out on the table, it did cool down and make it difficult to cut. Next time, I will cut it up and small little portions prior to serving. That will make it less of a struggle for the guests as the cheese does tend to stick together as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
this was good, but greasy, heavy... would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We make this for all of our family gatherings, everyone raves over it. After I cook it in the oven I put it in a crock pot to keep it warm and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I don't regularly eat Reuben sandwiches but everything is great as a dip, right? I did not care for it. I think my biggest issue was that the Swiss was so overpowering. Swiss is my favorite cheese but it was too much in this instance. And I would never bring it for a work potluck as it stunk up my house so bad. Thanks for the recipe, though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
this was a hit at the office party. Everyone loved it. I served is with party-size rye bread and Rye Triscuits. I mixed it together in a 4 qt. crockpot and turned it on when I got to the office and it was ready for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this last night for a friends 90's birthday party. WOW, What a hit it was. I followed the recipe as posted except I chopped the sauerkraut up (from a review) . Can put together the night before. Served with rye bread. I could not find party size so I sliced sandwich rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This dip was amazing! The reviews are all true. It was a HUGE crowd pleaser. I did make a couple minor tweaks. I didn't put any sauerkraut in because my husband doesn't like it, and I added a little extra sweet pickle relish into the thousand island to compensate for missing the acidic bite of sauerkraut. The dip was great and balanced! In addition, I used Gruyere cheese instead of another type of Swiss because I love the buttery, nuttiness of that cheese and am not a fan of other Swiss cheeses usually. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
With all due respect to the original poster and those who liked the recipe, I did not find the mayo and dressing base appealing. Non-dairy bases separate when baked, leaving pools of grease and congealed solids instead of a consistent, creamy dip. The dish was too sweet--I suspect mainly due to the Thousand Island. I plan to experiment with a cream cheese-based Reuben dip in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States