Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was a big hit at my nephew's birthday party yesterday. I served with Rye Cocktail Bread and Rye Triscuits. Next time though I think I will add some more Thousand Island Dressing though as it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very good dip and unique. Cheeses can get a little oily and runny, which didn't bother me but might put some people off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
As a Reuben lover I thought this was really good. I made using all reduced-fat versions of the ingredients. I served with mini-rye but it gets messy because the bread is soft. Next time I might try toasting the bread first or using some kind of cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Served this at a cookout and every party goer asked for the recipe. After cooking it, I scooped it all out and mixed it together in a serving dish with the bread and crackers. Just had to microwave once we got to party. You also need a small serving knife for folks to spread it on their cracker etc. BIG HIT would make again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Awesome! I big hit every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doodleandcookie
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Mine seperated, then burned. Flavor was just OK and I LOVE reubens, not really sure what went wrong, blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe was really good. The only thing I think is that next time I will maybe put the cheese on top instead. Maybe that will make it look a little more appetizing, but it did taste exactly like a Reuben sandwich. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was really good! I had to improvise and make my own pretend 'Thousand Island' with chili sauce, mayo, and a little dill. I mixed the ingredients together instead of layering and added a little cheese to the top. I halved this recipe to use my leftover corned beef and baked it in 2 gratin dishes for 20 minutes @ 350. Turned out great - and GONE. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I followed the advice of some other reviewers and just made this in my crockpot after mixing it all together. This made quite alot and since there weren't that many people over there were left overs. I didn't use the crockpot to reheat it and the dip kind of seperated. That was easily fixed by stirring it, however it didn't taste quite as good the second day. I will make this again though I will add a little more thousand island dressing and will make sure I had more than one loaf of rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this for a big crowd for a Super Bowl party. I doubled the recipe....it went REAL QUICK! I served it with mini rye bread, mini pumpernickel, and wheat thins. I followed the recipe...BUT...I didn't use as much Swiss as it called for...it seemed to be too much. Also...I pushed down the corned beef and cheese layers with a fork, so it would get into the layer of sauerkraut, so there was a little of everthing in each bite. I also kind of pushed down some of the dressing layer into the other layers. It was gone in no time after it was baked...and I was asked for the recipe by several people. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westmont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States