Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
made it in the slow cooker and added extra cheese. perfect football treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This dip needs to be kept hot, would be perfect as a crock pot dip for parties. Other then getting hard, it did have good flavor, and my husband ask me to make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the BOMB DIGGITY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I didn't have time to cook up corned beef so I used pre-cooked shredded pork instead. It's completely gone! Everyone loved it even though the cheese got hard, they kept eating. Next time I'll keep it in a little crock pot. Served with tiny dill and bread and butter pickles and sweet grapes. Small triangle pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! I had tried a friend's recipe for Reuben Dip and I have to confess that it was slightly better than this version, but since I don't have her recipe, this was the next best thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was so excited to make this dip. However, everyone was disappointed. Made as directed, it was an oily, bland-tasting mess. Fortunately, I had a few old faithful standbys that went like hotcakes. I think the only one that enjoyed it was the dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this yesterday and brought it to a family event. It is just OK. There needs to be at least double corned beef and at least half the swiss cheese. My family thought it was swiss dip...not reuben. They couldn't taste the meat. Oil was floating everywhere. I most likely won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Based on other reviews, I did not rinse the saurkraut but drained and pressed out the liquid. I also added one package of cream cheese, low fat thousand island dressing, 1/2 cup sour cream and omitted the mayo. I used high quality corned beef from the deli and used a touch over a pound. No issues with grease for me. I also used half swiss cheese and half mozzarella. I mixed it all and poured into a crockpot until hot and bubbly. Served it with cocktail rye bread and Triscuit rye crackers. This was delicious! I took it to a super bowl party and everyone commented on how good it was and was quickly gone! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this for the Super Bowl and it was a huge hit. I used 1/4 cup of mayonnaise and 1/4 cup of cream cheese. I also drained the sauerkraut(without rinsing) and put it in a pan to cook with 2 tbsp.of butter and 1/4 cup of finely chopped onions. Cooked until sauerkraut and onions were tender. I used a package of dried beef and crumbled it along with a 12 oz. can of GOYA corned beef, which I just put in clumps over the sauerkraut. Finished the recipe above and served with triscuit rye crackers. Yummy. Everyone asked for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Just made it for a Superbowl appetizer. Used the rye toast suggestion for a cracker and let me tell you it is delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States