Reuben Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
It wasn't horrible but I won't make it again. Much prefer a reuben the old fashioned way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Loved this recipe and its so easy to make. I used only 1/2 lb. of corned beef( because I forgot how much to buy). I also baked it longer than directed, about 20-25 minutes. I let it get nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. Our kids liked it too, after giving them extra thousand island dressing to dunk it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
It was good. Somethings missing though. We will make it again and play around with some other flavors. Over all it was very tasty...and I don't even like Ruben's very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salena Fellars-Angle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very good, but it doesn't need 3/4 pound of the corned beef,1/2 pound was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good! I doubled the recipe and used a 9 x 13 pan. I did not use the full amount of Thousand Island dressing (my choice) and used the extra for dipping. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of caraway seeds to top and bottom crusts before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great recipe. I actually used leftover corned beef from a roast along with some kraut I had and it was very tasty. Husband loved it and the Reuben is one of his favorite sandwiches. In order to mimic the sandwich more, next time I may try making some croutons out of some rye bread to use as the top rather than the crescent rolls. The crescent roll topping worked, and was good - but a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Blackport

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alto, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for company and everyone loved it. Sprinkled caraway seeds on the top, and followed the directions exactly. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...This was simple and good! I could not get the dough to roll out to 12", so I just ended up using a smaller baking dish, which worked fine. I think I would've liked a bit more dressing, but I tend to like a lot of dressing on my Reuben sandwiches. This would be nice for a party b/c once you let it sit for a bit after taking it from the oven, it cuts beautifully. I still prefer my Reubens the traditional way, but this was nice for a change. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 01, February 2014 ~ A Reuben is my favorite sandwich, so I knew I had to make this recipe. Reading Christina's review, I decided to use 2 tubes of crescent rolls, to make the dough easier to spread. I baked this in a Pampered Chef® 8 1/2 x 11 1/2 stoneware pan and this was a perfect size for 2 tubes crescent rolls. I increased the ingredients to equal a recipe and a half. After mixing up the dressing and sauerkraut, I added a little extra dressing to make it a little creamier. I let the recipe rest, as the instructions called for, and this cut and plated beautifully. The crescent rolls make this sweeter than a traditional Reuben, but it is still a very good recipe, worth making. I forgot about the egg wash, and added a few caraway seeds to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States