Reuben Crescent Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
After reading all the reviews I only added one thing, some caraway seeds to the sauerkraut after draining it. And I hand sliced the cheese, I weighed it, so it didn't really cover all the area but it was awesome. As I layered the thinly sliced corned beef, I squeezed mustard randomly between each layer. It was to die for. Will I make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was tasty and easy. I added caraway seeds as pictured though I didn't see them mentioned in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe almost to the letter, except I doubled it and baked it in a 9X13 baking dish. I gave it 4 stars simply because it was warm--not hot-- in the middle, and doughy near the top layer of cheese. Perhaps next time I'll bake it longer and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stark

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is a HOMERUN. Everyone ate this, including the picky ones. Made nearly according to the recipe, except: 1.) Forgot to grease the pan - made zero difference, it slid right out 2.) Used only 1/2 pound of corned beef (like many other reviewers) 3.) Didn't seal crust to edges (made getting it out of pan easier) 4.) Baked until toasty brown, a little longer than the 20 minutes specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Really good if you like Reuben sandwiches! I didn't think it was bad with the crescent rolls instead of the rye as some suggested. Overall it was really good. Kids liked it...even my daughter who isn't a fan of sauerkraut ate it. Not her favorite, but she liked it. Her younger brother loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Tasty, filling and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Witmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this for my family and they LOVED it. After brushing the top with the egg, sprinkle a little caraway seeds on the top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was soo good my husband and boys said it was the best.I put caraway seeds on it after the egg white.I used to rolls 2pds of corn beef and a pd .of swiss.Out of this world .I will diff. make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States