Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was excellent. Reubens are one of my favorite sandwiches, so this was nice to have something a little different for dinner. The only thing I did different was melted butter and tossed the bread crumbs in it, the put them on top to get crispy. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This was just like a Reuben. I followed the advice of other reviewers and inverted the casserole so the bread was on top and the meat on the bottom. Make sure to bake long enough so the bread stays toasted (a little toasting won't do it or it will get soggy faster). I will make this again. It is easy, quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this for The first time today, I took the advice of another reviewer and toasted the bread in fear that the bread would be soggy. I drained the sourkrout with no reserve. I assembled as directed and found it was a bit dry, I think it needed some juice from the sourkrout (maybe) it was good everyone liked it.. It was just short of something. I think it's a fun recipe and I would try to make it again, and maybe follow another's reviewer and make it in reverse order?.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbynme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love this recipe especially the day after St. Patrick's. Read several reviews and the tips were very helpful. I toasted the bread and cut into cubes. Layered the bottom of a sprayed 9 X 13. Mixed all the remaining ingredients with 1/2 of the cheese. Made it easier to assemble than layers. Put the mixture on top of the cubes and baked per the original recipe. Topped with the other 1/2 of the cheese for the last 10-15 minutes. Let it sit for 10 minutes before cutting so it stays together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very yummy! I made it the upside down way as one of the reviews recommended. I halved the recipe and i tossed the bread cubes in 3 tbs. melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Hodges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Reuben's are my favorite sandwich,so I definitely had to try this I have to say it was wonderful and I thank you for sharing it...I just added a bit more cheese and used 1000 dressing it was fantastic thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made it upside down as others stated, but kept everything else the same. It was really good provided you like Reubens to begin with. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Expensive, and tastes 10x better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I loved how easy this was! Only changes I made was to add a full 16 oz bottle of Thousand Island dressing and 3 cups of swiss cheese instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this recipe. I used 1000 Island instead of Russian because Russian sounded too sweet and 1000 Island is what they normally use on the sandwich. If you like Reubens, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States