Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I thought the only good Reuben dish had to be made with Thousand Island dressing....wrong! I made both for a family dinner and this one received the raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was very good. I like how it tastes like a Reuben, yet is much less messy. I did cut up the corn beef into smaller, bite size pieces, for ease of consuming and used Thousand Island dressing vs Russian. Hubby LOVED it and so did I. Great leftovers too. This one is now in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
you are my HERO you took one the greatest creations and improved it !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wreckedem420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I followed some other peoples suggestions and I mixed the sauerkraut with the dressing and I flipped the order of the layers, putting the bread on top. It was super good and everyone raved about how tasty it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
If you like Reubens, you will LOVE this! We will be making this as one of our regulars, even the kids liked it. I'm going to bring a pan of it to a function at work, so I'm going to double the recipe and relayer it twice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was a nice change for our family's supper. Quick & easy. The whole family enjoyed it. I layered it upside down as another reviewer suggested, which made for a nice crusty top. I used both light rye and pumpernickel bread. Will definitely be making this again soon. Unfortunately, I forgot to take a photo before it was all eaten up. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Nobody really cared for this at my house. Guess we'll stick to regular reuben sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Copperopolis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very good dish! However next time I think I'll cut the beef in squares rather than stips to make it easier to dish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lobo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a great dish!! Even my picky kids ate this!! I did take the advice of other reviewers and put the meat in first then sauerkraut, then dressing (I used Thousand Island), and then cheese, and finally the bread cubes. I had to use sliced Swiss cheese, as it was what I had on hand. It worked great!! I will definitely make this again!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Greasy and very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States