Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Big hit! Going to be one of the Super Bowl dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Making a sandwich is far better than turning the whole thing into a pile of slop. Just make yourself a Reuben. I thought this would be really great, but it's actually only just this side of edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZeroCreature

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It was dry and not cohesive. We added 1 c of water, used 1 1/2 c of thousand island instead, and mixed 1/2 the cheese into the casserole. We mixed all the ingredients, with the exception of 1 c of cheese and spread it into a greased cake pan. Then topped it with 1 c of cheese. Making the changes I'd give it a 4-star, but know that I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My husband loves this recipe, thinks it ties for one of his all time favorites. I made it with the bread on the bottom one time, and I thought it tasted better. My husband preferred it without the bread on the bottom. So now we make a split plan to satisfy both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This really does taste like a Reuben sandwich! I subbed in thousand island dressing for the Russian style. I did find myself missing having a sandwich though. It was odd to eat this "taste" with a fork instead of in your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
so good! I actually bought and made a corned beef (cheaper and better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNETOND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
try it with a cheese with horseraddish in it. It adds a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A little dry - the next time I will use more salad dressing. Also, there was not enough sauerkraut relative to the large amount of corn beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwchappy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
AWESOME! I used fresh corned beef (cooked for 2.5 hours) instead of deli sliced. It was fabulous. A great, easy meal. And if you use natural bread and dressing, it isn't unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wade Ampe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really, I should have just made reuben sandwiches. There was nothing great about this recipe and I was terribly disappointed. Do yourself a favor and just make sandwiches!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States