Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Pretty good but a little too dry for me. I will make again and add an extra can of kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
At best okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I love this recipe but found it a bit dry so I added sour cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Awesome but I reversed - dressing, meat, kraut, more dressing, bread, cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tyaskin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
There was nothing wrong with this recipe, it tasted pretty good, I just think my personal preference is just the traditional sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was great for the crockpot family get-together! Everyone loved it. I used a full loaf of 'swirl' rye, 1-1/2 lbs of sliced deli corned beef (cut in strips), 1 quart sauerkraut(drained not rinsed), 16 oz. Thousand Island dressing, and 1 lb. of sliced Swiss Cheese. Spray the crock with cooking spray. I made two layers of each (in the order I've given). I prepared the night before the shindig and refrigerated so I could start cooking it at 8am. In the morning I cooked on high for 1/2-hour then turned to low for 4-hours. It was still warm at our destination 1-1/2 hours later and perfect for serving. A great hit! And soooo easy! A keeper for get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gennie
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Made this for Dinner tonight I buttered the bottom and sides of my baking dish and it gave a nice crunch to the bread cubes. Super easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We Loved it! Made it in the Crock Pot for 5 hours on low, and layered it like lasagna. Toast (cut to fit), meat, Kraut, cheese, 1,000 Island dressing, repeat. I did rinse and drain the kraut. It turned out great, and is going on our make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Great recipet if you like the sandwich. Like a lot of people, I made little croutons out of the marble rye bread, put those on the bottom with sliced swiss cheese (to form a "barrier" so the bread doesn't get soggy) then topped with meat, the sauerkraut, and dressing, then repeated the layers, ending with bread croutons. I personally prefer a rueben made with pastrami, so I used high-quality deli meat, cut into smaller peices, and LOVED it. I've also made it with leftovers from a corned beef brisket roast. Either way is good. Easier to eat than a sandwich, and BTW, leftovers are just fine in the microwave if you make an effort to not put the wet ingredients directly on top of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We liked this a lot and it used up the remainder of my corned beef from St. Patrick's Day (I always cook a round instead of brisket so it's a LOT leaner). I didn't change a thing. My grocery store offered dark rye, light rye, Jewish rye and Russian rye so I opted for the Russian rye because of the Russian salad dressing--ha! I will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States