Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made this one for my family the other day and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was tasty but very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
very good. tastes just like the sandwich. next time will toast bread. a little too soggy. but still enjoyed it. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
If there was any way to give this 0 stars I would. There is no way to improve on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbroy92

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Telford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I hate to say it but I just didn't enjoy this like I thought I would. We love reubens, and this sounded fantastic but it kind of fell short of my expectations. It was a little dry despite the fact that I used more dressing than was called for. My biggest complaint, however, was it's lack of "krautiness". If I made this again I would use two cans. As it was, I used one can, and did not rinse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was delish! My hubby devoured it. I toasted the bread cubes on the advice of previous reviews, and the bread ended up being one of the tastiest parts. I also used 1000 Island dressing, and more than 3/4 Cup -- I gave it a good drizzle over the top to lightly but evenly coat it. The only thing I would do different would be to get the cheese right -- I thought I bought a block of swiss, but noticed while I was grating it that I had picked up sharp cheddar by mistake. It still came out awesome, but the swiss would be even better. Mmmmm. My husband asked me to put this in regular menu rotation. Updated to add: I've made this a couple more times now, and with the swiss cheese, which was better as I expected. This dish is a great hit with our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Didn't use as much corned beef - used closer to 1/2 lb and there was still a lot. Also used low fat dressing and I did toast the bread before layering and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is very good and something that I had many years ago. I was happy to come across this recipe here and it was just as good as the one I had growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
WE LOVE THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I'm only giving it one star so I can say it deserves NO STARS. SOOOO aweful. I LOVE reubens, but this was.....I can't describe it any way but to say...we ate something else that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States