Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was very good. I cut the recipe in half, and used homemade Thousand Island dressing instead of Russian. I also toasted the rye bread cubes on the stovetop, per previous reviews. I also used Reynold's Release, instead of coating foil with non-stick pan spray. It had good flavor, smelled great, and was very comforting on a late fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Wahoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Awesome!! The whole family loved it & it smelled so good while it was cooking. I took the advice of others and toasted the bread in the oven while it was preheating and also placed the corned beef over the bread and then topped it with the sauerkraut. The brad was not soggy at all! Thanks for a great recipe & an easy way to make Reubens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Delicious! I followed some other suggestions by using Thousand Island dressing, and putting the corned beef on top of the bread… then sauerkraut. I can’t wait to make it again! Thanks, Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu loves to cook!
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was very quick and easy. The only thing I did different was to put the corned beef on the bread before the sauerkraut. This helped the bread from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgton, Maine, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Good sharp flavor. Salty. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
PERFECT way to use up a leftover corned beef dinner. I replaced the sauerkraut with chopped cooked cabbage , then drizzled it with lemon juice, salt and pepper. Then everything else as written and it was SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was excellant and super easy. I used lowfat 1,000 Island dressing and would have used lowfat cheese if the grocery store had it in stock. But, the lowfat dressing did not compromise the taste all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
this was a good quick meal, you can't go wrong with a rueben and this was so quick to throw together on those busy nights. I will definetley put this in the too make again pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is a favorite in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This was good and easy based on a few changes. I too toasted the bread (dark rye) in olive oil. I used Bavarian sweet sauerkraut,1000 Island Dressing and shredded swiss cheese. 3/4 lb of meat was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States