Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Added extra sauce, less meat, toasted the bread, and this was delicious. This did almost taste exactly like the sandwich. Especially nice if you have young kids; you can just make this up quick and then throw it in the oven whenever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Wife loves this recipe. We just use pastrami, personal preference over corned beef, and cut down on the dressing as it can get pretty soggy. The toasted rye on top is excellent and the wife requests this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sergio Calvo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Super easy. I made my own russian dressing, but could have made it even easier by buying a bottle. This recipe was devoured by my family. My 10 yr old wanted 3 servings! This will be my "go to" for next St. Paddy's day and whenever we are in the mood for a Rueben. I put the bread cubes in my stoneware pan while I pre-heated the oven and it made them slightly crunchy - great. I may have not made enough dressing because I felt it could have used a touch more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Pretty good but a little too dry for me. I will make again and add an extra can of kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
At best okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I love this recipe but found it a bit dry so I added sour cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Awesome but I reversed - dressing, meat, kraut, more dressing, bread, cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tyaskin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
There was nothing wrong with this recipe, it tasted pretty good, I just think my personal preference is just the traditional sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was great for the crockpot family get-together! Everyone loved it. I used a full loaf of 'swirl' rye, 1-1/2 lbs of sliced deli corned beef (cut in strips), 1 quart sauerkraut(drained not rinsed), 16 oz. Thousand Island dressing, and 1 lb. of sliced Swiss Cheese. Spray the crock with cooking spray. I made two layers of each (in the order I've given). I prepared the night before the shindig and refrigerated so I could start cooking it at 8am. In the morning I cooked on high for 1/2-hour then turned to low for 4-hours. It was still warm at our destination 1-1/2 hours later and perfect for serving. A great hit! And soooo easy! A keeper for get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gennie
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Made this for Dinner tonight I buttered the bottom and sides of my baking dish and it gave a nice crunch to the bread cubes. Super easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States