Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this last night. My husband and I both enjoy reubens so thought it would be a good dish. My husband did not like it at all, the sourkraute was way to overpowering for him. Maybe if I had used only half the amount of the kraute it would have been better. Not sure if I'll ever try this again with a few tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My husband loved this. I baked the crumbs first like I read in other ratings. It is a keeper. The only problem will be trying to find corn beef when it isn't in season. Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I had to use pastrami because the store didn't have corned beef. I used more thousand island dressing then called for after reading other reviews,next time I am going to use the amount called for,because it would have been perfect. This is a quick and easy very good meal. I don't have alot of time to cook but its hard to find good fast dishes this is definitional one of them! My husband and I both liked it and I think with the amount of dressing called for we would have loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
We loved this. I agree with some of the suggested changes of putting the bread on top!! Its definitely going into our regular meal plans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Hubby liked this, but I didn't care much for it, and our 2-year-old just picked at it. Perhaps if I were more a fan of the Reuben sandwich, I would have found this casserole more appealing. But I found it greasy and too tart, and I followed the recipe to a T. Maybe better with a different type of dressing? Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
My entire family was disappointed. My son summed it up: "We should have just had the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
what a great way to use up corned beef and make it equal for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Did not have sliced deli meat. So we used a can of corn beef instead. I turned out yummy. I enjoyed how the rye bread was able to crisp in the bottom. I was sure it would get soggy, but it didn't. I also forgot to cover the casserole in foil while it cooked. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very good. I took others ideas of toasting the bread first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I'm not very impressed at all with this recipe. I served it at a holiday gathering and although it seemed well recieved, I found it to be too mushy even though I toasted the bread first. Flavor was just OK. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States