Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
you are my HERO you took one the greatest creations and improved it !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wreckedem420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I followed some other peoples suggestions and I mixed the sauerkraut with the dressing and I flipped the order of the layers, putting the bread on top. It was super good and everyone raved about how tasty it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
If you like Reubens, you will LOVE this! We will be making this as one of our regulars, even the kids liked it. I'm going to bring a pan of it to a function at work, so I'm going to double the recipe and relayer it twice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was a nice change for our family's supper. Quick & easy. The whole family enjoyed it. I layered it upside down as another reviewer suggested, which made for a nice crusty top. I used both light rye and pumpernickel bread. Will definitely be making this again soon. Unfortunately, I forgot to take a photo before it was all eaten up. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Nobody really cared for this at my house. Guess we'll stick to regular reuben sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Copperopolis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very good dish! However next time I think I'll cut the beef in squares rather than stips to make it easier to dish up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lobo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a great dish!! Even my picky kids ate this!! I did take the advice of other reviewers and put the meat in first then sauerkraut, then dressing (I used Thousand Island), and then cheese, and finally the bread cubes. I had to use sliced Swiss cheese, as it was what I had on hand. It worked great!! I will definitely make this again!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Greasy and very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Good flavors but make sure you rinse the sauerkraut well to get rid of the salt. I layered it different than the recipe states but otherwise didn't change the recipe. I put the kraut on the bottom, then corned beef and dressing, then cheese and topped with rye bread crumbs. I processed the bread in my food processer and sprinkled on the top so they toast by themselves. I melted 2 tablespoons of butter and drizzled on the bread crumbs. Nice way to make reubens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Wow! If I could give more than 5* I would!! When I took the leftovers to work for lunch the next day, people followed me around sniffing my lunch and begging for the recipe!! Since my favorite part of the sandwich is the corned beef and sauerkraut, I put a layer of 1/2 the corned beef, then layer 1/2 the kraut, then repeat so they really get mixed together. I also spray my rye cubed with butter spray so they crisp up with some flavor! What an awesome recipe!!! I'm going to try it next in the crock pot for easy ready to eat dinner when I get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth James, Midwest Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States