Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
A little dry - the next time I will use more salad dressing. Also, there was not enough sauerkraut relative to the large amount of corn beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwchappy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
AWESOME! I used fresh corned beef (cooked for 2.5 hours) instead of deli sliced. It was fabulous. A great, easy meal. And if you use natural bread and dressing, it isn't unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wade Ampe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really, I should have just made reuben sandwiches. There was nothing great about this recipe and I was terribly disappointed. Do yourself a favor and just make sandwiches!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent! Based on other reviews, I made it upside down and toasted the bread before putting it on the top layer. I put the corned beef on the bottom, then sauerkraut, then 1000 Island dressing, then Swiss cheese, then toasted rye bread cubes. Sprayed I can't believe it's not butter spray generously on the bread cubes. Definitely a keeper. Use cheese and dressing generously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I used a creamy russian dressing recipe I found on this site and I was quite fond of the dish as a whole. However, the hubby wasn't too impressed. He said it didn't taste too much like a rueben to him so I would recommend using more sauerkraut than the recipe calls for so it tastes more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I listened to other reviewers and used a 1/2 lb of corned beef and 1,000 island dressing. I also sprayed the dish & put the meat at the bottom, put a mix of the saerkraut & dressing next, then I put all the cheese on, on the top I put the rye bread (5 slices) and sprayed the bread with pam. I cooked with tin foil for 20 mins and uncovered for 10. It turned out beautiful. If you love reubens, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My husband loved this recipe! I used 1,000 Island Dressing in the recipe like many other reviewers recommended. I also put the cubed rye bread on top of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
very good!I used fresh corn beef instead of can because thats what i had.i substituted velveeta for mild chedder and it was a hit with my husband also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is awesome!! Absolutely wonderful. If you like Reuben sandwiches--make this!! I wish I had made this years ago. I followed the recipe to a 'T'. I used sauerkraut in a bag (Boar's Head) because it is so much better than canned. Layered the sauerkraut on top of the cubed rye, corned beef on top of that, 1000 Island dressing and the swiss. So, so good! I had leftovers for lunch today and it was fabulous. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My husband and father really loved this! I did make some changes to it tho. I mixed the sauerkraut, corned beef, and the 1000 island dressing together in a bowl. I sprayed the pan w/Pam, put the mixture in the pan and spread the swiss cheese on top. Then I put the bread on top. I left the bread out for 8 hours so it got a little crusty. I covered the pan w/foil put in the oven for 20 minutes, take it out and put some more cheese on it then throw it back in the oven for another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States