Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
i did not like this / bill did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Yum!! I used 1,000 Island dressing instead of Russian and followed other reviewer's advice on topping the casserole with rye as well as lining the bottom. It's not the prettiest dish in the world, but it tastes GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Followed the recipe almost to a T. It was pretty good although my kids weren't too thrilled with it. My husband really liked it but thought it needed some mustard. I toasted some rye bread cubes and topped the casserole with them so it wouldn't be so soggy. Turn out good. Super simple to make. Not sure I would make it again since the kids wouldn't eat it. I did find it a tiny bit salty. Not sure why. I forgot to rinse the sauerkraut. Not sure if that had anything to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe is exactly like the one I use to make this casserole at home, and I find it to be one of the quickest meals I can throw together. Instead of putting the cheese on top, I instead butter the tops of the slices of marble rye, and place the cheese under it. The rye crisps up and gives a nice presentation, the cheese melts into the casserole, and I don't have to do anything with it while it bakes - I essentially pop it in for 30 minutes and I'm done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
We prepared this recipe for an Oktoberfest celebration and everyone who tried it loved it. One lady came back to tell the chef that it was the best thing she had ever eaten in her life! My husband tried a sample of it that I took home & told me to ask our chef if he would consider marrying him. It will definitely be back on our menus here at the retirement community where I work....& it will be on our home menus, too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
this recipe was awesome!! My husband and I loved it. The only thing i did different was use thousand island dressing instead of the russian style and i also used way more than what the recipe called for. So if you make this recipe make sure you use more than 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I made this about 2 years ago and it turned out really well. My husband raved about how much his father would love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I thought this recipe was wonderful, i followed the instructions to a T except i did not "cube" the bread, i left it at whole slices. i also TOASTED the bread. a must!! and i put another layer of toast on the top. it made the whole thing very crispy and crunchy. i will absolutely make this easy recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I only give it 4 stars b/c I modified the recipe as other users suggested. I had the deli shave the corned beef and then I mixed it with the sauerkraut, 2 cups of Swiss, and a 16 oz. bottle of Thousand Island. I spread that in the pan and then topped it with the Rye cubes and 2 more cups of Swiss (we're a cheese family.) I thought it was great! It didn't require as much work as assembling each sandwich and was easier for my 4 year old to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Loved it! Thx, Melanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States