Resurrection Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was so simple, my 8 year old son did most of it. I used the large rolls as suggested and the muffin tins to contain any blowouts, which were minimal. The rolls are perfect, sweet enough but not to sweet, great with a cup of coffee. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made these years ago and jumped on AllRecipes to find a good recipe to do them again. This one is perfect, except for one thing: 400 degrees for fifteen minutes charred mine! I made a second batch at 375 degrees for 10 minutes, and they were perfect. Further, the whole of the Resurrection symbolism wasn't shared! Jesus is the marshmallow, and He is anointed with oil (butter) and spices (the cinnamon and sugar) before he is wrapped in expensive cloth (dough) and placed in the tomb (oven). Our our year old caught the whole of the Easter story through this symbolism. It's quite clever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I made this yesterday with my 6 yr old & they were a big hit! Yes, there was some marshmallow leakage, but the results were So yummy & everyone was impressed by the "empty tomb." A new Easter tradtion for our family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Surprised by the many comments about the rolls "leaking" and the marshmallows "exploding out". The marshmallow is designed to keep the roll's shape until it is "set". Then the marshmallow is supposed to melt and seep out. It is messy, so line a lipped cookie sheet w/foil or bake in a muffin tin. These are also called Empty Tomb Rolls. The space where the marshmallow used to be is now a cave... It's a great teaching tool. It takes nice and the lesson is memorable. My oldest is 10 and still asks for them each Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Although not the tastiest rolls, these were so much fun to make with my preschool class at church. I gave each child a marshmellow to represent Jesus which they dipped in the butter. Each child had a bowl of cinnamon and sugar to represent sin. They wrapped their crescent roll around the marshmellow. I baked them in silicone cupcake holders which kept things mostly clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Just made these and OMG! they are soooo good. What a fun easter project and food!!! A big thanks to KarenCooks for the symbolism of each ingredient. They do make a mess but I will try in muffin tins next time as another viewer suggested. Kids loved making and eating. Double batch next time. I used the lg. crescent rolls but they still leaked. Will try with different buiscuits. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Fun for kids. Not spectacularm but I would do them again with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Love these. My sons class made them in grade 1 and every year he asks for them. Glad to see the recipe on line. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I tried this several different ways and could not keep the marshmellows from exploding out on any of my attempts. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These are so wonderful! I used another reviewer's suggestion of baking in muffin tins so that they stay together, and it worked pretty well. Perfect Easter treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RentheFabulousBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Resurrection Rolls

See what happens when sugar-coated marshmallows are baked inside crescent rolls.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States