Resurrection Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I did this for my 8 year old activity day girls. They loved it. We acted out the story whir the rolls were in the oven. How Mary was the first person to see and talk to Christ as the risen Lord. She must have been a pretty special person to have Christ appear to her first. I would either use 2 crescent rolls per lard marshmallow or maybe use mini-marshmellows. When I pulled them out of the oven, they were bursting with marshmallow. As they cooled, the marshmallow shrunk back down. They girls said it was his burial clothes that Peter and John saw folded up in the tomb. I thought that was pretty good idea. I told them that the sweet deliciousness was the atonement, and how we can all use the atonement in our lives. It is sweet and wonderful to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candy
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
After 3 tries I finally mastered the sealing of these. It really does help if you can use the name brand crescent rolls. They just seem to work better. I add 1 Tsp. flour to the cin.and sugar mix as it helps to prevent the syrup from being too thin and therefore leaking out. I also seal the rolls all around as stated in the recipe but then I roll them in my hands to make a ball, roll in the cin/sugar/flour mix then dip tops into melted butter.Put in WELL greased muffin pan for 14 min.Works out every time now!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
So much fun with the kids to make on Easter morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My daughter and I made these this morning and they were wonderful! I pressed the seams like mad, but the marshmallow still leaked out which was okay because the rolls were still hollow inside. As a last step, I rolled the dough in finely chopped pecans to mimic the rocky outside of the tomb. The kids loved them! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I also had a problem with the marshmallow leaking out.. but they were still yummy enough anyway. mine were pretty dry so I would do 12-13 mins at 350 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
wondeerful!!!!!!!!!!! I put some chocolate syrup on top and it was delish. followed the recipe to the T. haha try this supper easy. you could also make your own dough by making some pastry dough from scratch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Every other recipe I've ever read for these says to use a muffin tin, not a baking sheet. If you do this then the marshmallow soaks into the bread instead of spilling out. So follow the recipe but use a muffin tin and it should be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Delicious but would double up on the crescent rolls next time. Lost a lot of the marshmallow this time:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made these for my son today for breakfast before school and he really enjoyed. I didnt try them as I am on a low carb diet. My only complaint is even though I sealed them well the marshmallow leaked out of most of them. Fortunately I used tin foil over the pan or that would have been a pain to scrub off. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelic3432

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
After reading other reviews I decided to just cut the marshmellow in half and that worked out great. I also used parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Resurrection Rolls

See what happens when sugar-coated marshmallows are baked inside crescent rolls.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States