Resurrection Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used the crescent dough (a newer product) that is not cut. From two tubes, I got 10 rolls. These were VERY sweet. I'd love to find a way to make them more savory, but that's kind of hard with the marshmallow. Everybody loved them, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I love the concept this recipe teaches. But I am disappointed in the results. I tried to follow the advice of others in using 2 rolls to seal it up and using a muffin tin. Even with extra care, every one of them leaked. The dough did not respond well to sealing. Every leak was at a seam. I used name brand for this first try. Next time I think I will make my own roll dough, because I think the idea has merit. We have not tasted them yet as they just came out of the oven, but I'm sure they will taste fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Delish!! We used toothpicks to help roll the marshmallows which my kids related to the nails on the cross (pretty smart!) and I threw them in muffin tins seam side up with very little seepage. These are so yummy you will want to make them all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I used 2 mini marshmallows in one triangle of dough and didn't have problems with them leaking. Tastes good, probably would be better with icing. A fun Easter project with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
these r gr8! i have tryed 2 other recipes on a.r. that r almost the same and as long as they are sealed well they come out gr8! i do roll the whole thing in the butter and cinn/sugar mix when sealed then bake and and many times i drizzle with melted chips when done! everyone loves them!! i do use different rolls and many times i use the giant rolls and two full size marshmallows!! take ur time when making and they are worth the extra time otherwise u just end up with messy empty rolls!! lol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These are a sweet treat and would be a great morning snack. I too had problems with some of the "tombs" leaking, but if I were to do this again, I'd work assembly-line style with another person(s)so that you don't have any butter on your fingers when you pinch the seams shut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I used 2 crescent rolls per marshmallow. These were sticky, gooey, sweet, flaky, and positively delicious! My husband thought I was crazy (but held his tongue) when he saw what I was doing, but he loved the end result. Definitely a Easter tradition in the making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
We have made these for years, but we call them Cresent Puffs and put some glaze over the tops. They are yummy and my favorite part is the gooey middle where the marshmellow melts!! mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I loved the story behind these rolls and had the opportunity to share it with my kids friends recently (even though it was after Easter). I read most of the reviews and really tried to figure out how NOT to let them leak. First I tried by rolling each triangle a little thinner before rolling around the marshmellow. Next I tried the "seal with a fork" technique to close the edges of the dough. Last step was to apply a small dab onto the seams to try and seal them even more. Of course, it didn't work!! Maybe they are suppose to ooze out onto the pan! I did line the pan to prevent a big mess. The end result was a sweet tasting crescent! Kids loved them and wanted me to make more. Next time I will try them with *mini* marshmallows to see if they are easier to roll and seal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I wanted to try this recipe as soon as I saw it... The taste to these is great, but they are not as easy to make as you'd think- Every single one of my "tombs" spilled out and stuck everywhere. So a warning to those just trying this- you may think that you sealed them tightly, but that doesn't make it safe! If I try this again, I will do as another reviewer suggested and wrap each marshmallow with two rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Resurrection Rolls

See what happens when sugar-coated marshmallows are baked inside crescent rolls.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States