Resurrection Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Love these. My sons class made them in grade 1 and every year he asks for them. Glad to see the recipe on line. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I tried this several different ways and could not keep the marshmellows from exploding out on any of my attempts. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These are so wonderful! I used another reviewer's suggestion of baking in muffin tins so that they stay together, and it worked pretty well. Perfect Easter treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RentheFabulousBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This recipe sounds just like one that my mom started making for us four kids more than 30 years ago - we called them "Special Anythings" and they appeared on days when there was a surprise outing planned, or a big trip. She even made them for my sister the morning of her wedding. One tip I can pass along is to put the rolls into wells in a buttered cupcake pan - this will help the rolls keep their shape if you don't seal the edges. Oh, also brush the top of the rolls with the melted butter and sprinkle more cinnamon-sugar. Mmm...this brings back good memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Basically this is the 1969 Pillsbury Bake-Off Grand Prize winning recipe "Magic Marshmallow Crescent Puffs". The original recipe made 16 puffs. Also, flour was mixed in with the sugar/cinnamon mixture and they were baked in muffin tins at 375 degrees. After baking, a simple powdered sugar glaze was drizzled over and chopped nuts were sprinkled on top. I used to make these ages ago when my 4 boys were young. Over the years I forgot all about this recipe. They are really good, and fun and easy to make. Now I can't wait to make them for my Grandchildren, they are still young enough not to realize that the marshmallows melt while baking... so Granny can work some magic... LOL Granny's magic making days won't last much longer though, kids nowadays are so smart, but it will be fun for now... LOL Thanks for posting, brings back lots of good memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
We really liked these! I decided to use one-half of a marshmallow for each roll and there was very little leakage. I baked them at 375º for about 15 minutes. These were fun and easy to make and I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
All I can say is....FAMILY LOVED THEM AND NEW TRADITION!! Just make sure that you buy disposable pans. Or be prepared for elbow grease. Can't wait to make them again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brierlynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These were not only very good to eat but a fantastic object lesson tool. This will become a tradition in our home. Thank you for sharing this wonderful food and idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCHWEII
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I had never heard of these until I read about them on this site. My husband and I did this with our 2 toddlers right before Easter dinner. The kids loved it and the adults thought the rolls were delicious. We will definitely be doing this every year. What a great tradition to remind us of the reason we celebrate Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe did not work for me. It was easy to follow and a great concept they just didn't work. They came out flat and still filled w/ melted marshmallow. I was very disappointed because they sounded fun and thought this would maybe become a new family tradition. Oh well I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Resurrection Rolls

See what happens when sugar-coated marshmallows are baked inside crescent rolls.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States