Resurrection Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My daughter and I made these this morning and they were wonderful! I pressed the seams like mad, but the marshmallow still leaked out which was okay because the rolls were still hollow inside. As a last step, I rolled the dough in finely chopped pecans to mimic the rocky outside of the tomb. The kids loved them! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I also had a problem with the marshmallow leaking out.. but they were still yummy enough anyway. mine were pretty dry so I would do 12-13 mins at 350 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
wondeerful!!!!!!!!!!! I put some chocolate syrup on top and it was delish. followed the recipe to the T. haha try this supper easy. you could also make your own dough by making some pastry dough from scratch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Every other recipe I've ever read for these says to use a muffin tin, not a baking sheet. If you do this then the marshmallow soaks into the bread instead of spilling out. So follow the recipe but use a muffin tin and it should be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Delicious but would double up on the crescent rolls next time. Lost a lot of the marshmallow this time:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made these for my son today for breakfast before school and he really enjoyed. I didnt try them as I am on a low carb diet. My only complaint is even though I sealed them well the marshmallow leaked out of most of them. Fortunately I used tin foil over the pan or that would have been a pain to scrub off. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelic3432

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
After reading other reviews I decided to just cut the marshmellow in half and that worked out great. I also used parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My boys and I enjoyed making these together on Easter morning! Our marshmallows leaked out but that didn't matter. The "tombs" were still empty on the inside and, as an added bonus, they tasted fantastic! Will definitely be making these again, even when it's not Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I read reviews regarding leaking marshmellows and how to alleviate this by using two of the cresent triangles. I tried both ways and they are right. The one with two triangles didn't leak. However, the single triangles still turned out to be hollow and yummy. I baked the single rolls at 350 degrees for 12 minutes and the larger one for 14 minutes. We made these the day before Easter and reviewed the resurrection of Christ. We enjoyed making and eating them. This will be a new Easter tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Easy kid-friendly recipe. Bonus that they even taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Resurrection Rolls

See what happens when sugar-coated marshmallows are baked inside crescent rolls.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States