Resurrection Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Kids loved them but they were a sticky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love the concept of this especially when walking through the story that goes along with it...but the taste is mediocre and it can make a huge mess if the they are not sealed well. We did add a little flare by sprinkling salt and cinnamon on top. Like I said, great in concept especially with kids but this is not something I would serve at an adult or more formal event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made these twice this Easter and they're pretty yummy. Mostly, I just love making them with my sons and then pointing out the meaning. Thanks for sharing; it's such a clever idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These tasted great! I made these Easter morning and loved the symbolism as I made them. Mine, however, did leak like others had stated in previous reviews, even though I tried my best to seal them. I just stated that, "The way I made these rolls looks like Jesus arose and exploded out of his linens!" I got a big laugh from my family. Will take the advice of others next time and try sealing them with two crescent rolls instead of one. Will become a family tradition for sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I make this with refrigerator biscuits, which I stretch out a little to make sure enough dough is there to cover over the marshmallow. Then I bake at 350 for 12-15 minutes. Due to the shape, they rarely leak and I like the "tomb" shape a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Charred and in edible. 350 and 10 minutes. Every other recipe on the internet. I had to pick this one and ruin such a sweet moment with my kids! Wish it wasn't the first one to pop up on google.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Wow! Those are awesome! I printed out the story and read it to my kids step by step. After they were all rolled up I took the extra butter and brushed it over the tops and then sprinkled the extra cinnamon sugar mixture over that. Baked at 350 for 10 minutes (worked with my oven) and we all ate one while they were still warm. It tastes just like a warm cinnamon roll! Excellent! Will be doing this every Easter. And then maybe at Memorial Day, and then again on 4th of July, etc. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eventolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I did this for my 8 year old activity day girls. They loved it. We acted out the story whir the rolls were in the oven. How Mary was the first person to see and talk to Christ as the risen Lord. She must have been a pretty special person to have Christ appear to her first. I would either use 2 crescent rolls per lard marshmallow or maybe use mini-marshmellows. When I pulled them out of the oven, they were bursting with marshmallow. As they cooled, the marshmallow shrunk back down. They girls said it was his burial clothes that Peter and John saw folded up in the tomb. I thought that was pretty good idea. I told them that the sweet deliciousness was the atonement, and how we can all use the atonement in our lives. It is sweet and wonderful to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candy
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
After 3 tries I finally mastered the sealing of these. It really does help if you can use the name brand crescent rolls. They just seem to work better. I add 1 Tsp. flour to the cin.and sugar mix as it helps to prevent the syrup from being too thin and therefore leaking out. I also seal the rolls all around as stated in the recipe but then I roll them in my hands to make a ball, roll in the cin/sugar/flour mix then dip tops into melted butter.Put in WELL greased muffin pan for 14 min.Works out every time now!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
So much fun with the kids to make on Easter morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Resurrection Rolls

See what happens when sugar-coated marshmallows are baked inside crescent rolls.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States