Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Made the best flavored taco meat we have ever had. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is really good. I also used corn starch instead of the corn flour cuz I didn't have that. I think the garlic salt could be omitted, it is a little on the salty side. Also, came out a bit greasy for me so next time I will rinse the meat before adding spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Disappointed. I was hoping for something less brown in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was by far the best taco meat I have ever had. I didn't even use corn flour or garlic salt and just increased the salt a little. It still turned out way better than anything I have ever made in the past!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iloveak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Amazing! I have been searching for a taco meat recipe with a little bit more "kick" than the one my family uses, and this is IT! Delicious! Will definitely be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good flavor. Didn't really know what corn flour was but used corn starch, could have used a little less or more water. DH said I don't need to buy that mix stuff any more :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
VERY good. I will definitely use this again. I had a Mexican themed Super Bowl Party and I use this recipe for my tacos...I followed the recipe (well I tripled the recipe but kept the same measurments)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This tastes just like a local TexMex place that we go to. We had tried other packages from the store but none had ever come close. We were nervous with the amount of chili powder but even the young kids don't find it spicy. We have not bought store mixes since we came across this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Just like Taco Bell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Brookins
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was really good. I followed the directions exactly (including rinsing the meat with hot water) except I took the advice of another reviewer and added the water while browning the meat. This helped it get that texture everyone likes. I also added a little tomato paste while browning. Then I drained and rinsed and put it back in the pan with water and some more tomato paste. Then added seasonings and cooked down. I liked the seasonings because it had just enough spiciness, while the small amount of sugar added a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States