Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
We loved this seasoning mix! It was so much better than what you buy in those little packets and a ton less salt. I will never buy a taco seasoning packet again. I have passed the recipe along and even thought about putting together small jars of it to give a Christmas presents. Yes, it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Thank you for posting this recipe. I have been looking for this and have tried many other with out the same results. This is the best, I will never buy store brand again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
OKAY NEEDED ALITTLE MORE OF SOMETHING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This recipe is great! I have made it a few times now and each time it comes out perfect. The taco meat is tasty and moist. It turns out i had no onion powder, but the recipe still came out fine. I used Adobo for the season salt and regular flour instead of corn flour. Recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made the recipe as written. My three-year old ate two whole tacos and my 18-month old ate half of one taco. That is really saying something about the flavor when both kids eat heartily. My husband and I enjoyed the flavor as well. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This was an awesome, last minute find. I didn't have the beef bouillon, and it came out fine. Will definitely add it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
My family loved this seasoning. I used turkey instead of beef and my dad who won't even try anything healthy didn't even know that I wasn't using beef. Everyone like it so much better than the way we usually make tacos with the packet and beef. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This seasoning mix was AWESOME!! Taste like the restaurant style but without the high sodium content and the "aftertaste" the boughten package mix has. This will be a standard for me, plus I'm going to make some of the spices up to give as gifts for friends as well. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rugby, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was excellent. And unlike the pre-packaged kind it was not salty and "fake" tasting. I also did not have any corn flour and used cornstarch instead and omitted the garlic salt. Will definately be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was such a great switch from the packet stuff. I HATE tacos at home... and my husband loves them! I would prefer taco bell anyday... until today! I REALLY liked this. I think next time I will use all hot chili powder instead of regular chili powder/hot chili powder mix that I used. I think the extra little punch would be nice. Also.. I didn't have paprika or corn flour. Used corn starch and it was fine. What added flavor would paprika do for it? I really wonder that if anyone can help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States