Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was very good. I didn't do it exactly. I had some beef broth left over so I used that rather than water and I let it simmer about 2 hours just because I could. I also used the same amounts listed but for 2 pounds of beef was perfect for us. I agree it needs a little something...I just don't know what that is. This will be what I use for tacos in the future. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
It was a good substitute to the packets you get in the grocery store. Even though it was good something tasted like it was missing. I didnt have corn flour or beef boullion so that may have made the difference.I will however use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Very good, basic recipe. I kicked it up a notch with some extra hot pepper flakes and some chilies. We all have loads of seasonings in our cupboards, why not mix them up instead of buying the bottles for so much more $$. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Yum! I actually thought it tasted better than fast food. I didn't have the corn flour, but I saw that others used corn starch. It worked just fine for me. This didn't last too long in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sellsie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
We loved this seasoning mix! It was so much better than what you buy in those little packets and a ton less salt. I will never buy a taco seasoning packet again. I have passed the recipe along and even thought about putting together small jars of it to give a Christmas presents. Yes, it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Thank you for posting this recipe. I have been looking for this and have tried many other with out the same results. This is the best, I will never buy store brand again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
OKAY NEEDED ALITTLE MORE OF SOMETHING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This recipe is great! I have made it a few times now and each time it comes out perfect. The taco meat is tasty and moist. It turns out i had no onion powder, but the recipe still came out fine. I used Adobo for the season salt and regular flour instead of corn flour. Recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made the recipe as written. My three-year old ate two whole tacos and my 18-month old ate half of one taco. That is really saying something about the flavor when both kids eat heartily. My husband and I enjoyed the flavor as well. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This was an awesome, last minute find. I didn't have the beef bouillon, and it came out fine. Will definitely add it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States