Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
came out great, made it with the cornstarch instead of the corn flower because i didn't have it. I also made it with ground turkey meat - which was surpisingly good. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good..but needed a bit more salt in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I tried this many many times and everyone loves it. I did make a few minor adjustments to the recipe though; (I cut the cumin by 1/3 and added fresh onions chopped and fresh garlic) turned out extremely well. Also, works well with enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonyas_hubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
There was nothing "special" about this recipe. I have tried more spicy and less institutional tasting taco meat recipes. With several adults eating, no one was especially enamored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Awesome!! I've used it on chicken and put it in a crock pot and let it cook for 6-8 hours. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Wonderful! I've made it 4 times in the last 3 months, once with ground game meat. I just add what I have from your list, and it always taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Way better than envelope mix with is so salty. My family loves tacos and thought these were the best ever. I will continue to use this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I agree with Diamar on the directions. But the recipe itself is great! I left out the red pepper flakes and used a 1/4 tsp. of chipotle seasoning I have on hand. I didn't have corn flour, but used corn meal and it turned out good. I don't use garlic salt, so I just added extra garlic powder and himalayan salt instead. All my kids ate it, but my youngest ate it, which is the most impressive. So for that alone, this recipe gets five stars!! Hubby and I did feel it needed a slight bit of something, but for the kids, I think it's perfect. Will definitely use again! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I winged the amounts because I was in a rush and used shallots instead of the onions and onion powder because that's all I had on hand. Deeeeelicous! Will use this recipe forever. You can't ruin it! My kids, who are finicky loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is the first time I ever made my own seasoning for ground beef tacos. No more packaged seasoning for me. This was so easy! I didn't have seasoning salt or garlic salt so I left those out. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States