Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
The recipe calls for a spice or two that aren't in my cabinet. I substituted ground white for the ground red pepper. I didn't have garlic salt or seasoned salt, so i added a bit extra of regular salt and powder. Bullion was unnecessary too. I use vegetarian meat and I added a bit more water, and it came out superb....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This seasoning mix has become my staple. The only thing I do differently is that I use corn masa instead of corn flour, because that is what i keep on hand. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNNYFARM319

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
To truly get the resturant quality taste put your browned hamburger meat through a food processor for 2-3 minutes. Afterwards place the meat in a seperate bowl and proceed to add your dry ingredients for theseasoning along with water as needed to absorbs the seasoning. Stir well and then re-microwave. I'd also suggest adding 2-3 spoonfls of salsaand 1 teaspoon o red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is AWESOME!!! Just the right amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Added fresh minced onion instead of dried. It was missing something until I added SMOKED paprika. That made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi in Madison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Suffice it to say, we all flock to cooking websites to rate recipes based on taste. I'd like to not only tout how delicious this recipe is, but also point out that it's very friendly to those on a gluten-free diet, as well as those with mild-to-moderate IBD/Crohn's. I was amazed not only at how tasty the seasoning blend was, but also how I didn't feel downright icky afterwards like I do with pre-packaged mixes. This is worth making to the exact recipe, perhaps in big batches to store in the pantry for those nights when all you want to do is fry up some taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Zesty Zaftig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Oh my gosh! Way too spicy for us! Because there was so much chili, we really couldn't taste anything else....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maura Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Perfect! I will use this seasoning recipe again and again. My husband is a taco fiend and he gave this a thumbs up. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States