Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
My husband said these were the best homemade tacos he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I did not have beef bouillon on hand so I used beef broth instead of water. It cooked down much quicker than anticipated. This was a very easy way to season taco meat... I shall never buy the seasoning packets again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was very good! The only change I made was to add an extra 1/2 t. of cumin only because I really like cumin. I'm going to make some of the seasoning up to keep on hand. No more packaged taco seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTFISH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Amazing! This is very close the recipe that is included in the box taco kits, but with a little kick and less salty aftertaste. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
My family LOVED this! My husband (who is my picky eater) said I could make it 24/7 and he'd never get tired of eating it. I didn't have corn flour and substituted cornmeal mix. It worked wonderfully! I also pre-cooked the ground beef and mixed everything together later on. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
It was ok. Wasn't even close to the commercial tacos but it was still good. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Fantastic. Made a couple of changes based on what I had on hand, but nothing that would have changed the outcome. Fantastic, really fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
WOW! My family had their eyes closed as they tasted this. My 4 year old ate 4 tacos and my 2 year old ate 1 full burrito style taco. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Voykin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was just okay. I used fresh onion and garlic but that was the only change I made. I won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is what I used for my enchilladas & taco meat recipe. I added a 1-teaspoonfull of the Cumin, it gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyboopingalong
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States