Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This really does taste a lot like what the tacos at Miguels ( a mexican resturant in Tampa,fl) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This taco meat is as good as any restaurant, and probably healthier since you rinse the meat. I make a triple batch then freeze individual pkgs. for taco salads, burros, tacos, whatever we are in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swishersweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Tastes awesome! Good to have a recipe that doesn't have so much salt or MSG as the packaged varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I no longer buy seasoning mixes, and have made this several times. I add more garlic powder, instead of adding garlic salt. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Fantastic flavor! I'm a spice-loving man so I doubled the ingredients for 1.5 lbs of ground beef and took the advice of another reviewer to brown my meat in water. You would have thought you just sat down to dinner at your favorite Tex-Mex restaurant! This one is definitely going in my box as the go-to taco recipe. Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made this tonight for tacos on the fly, and it was good. Also, no MSG like package mixes only IF you leave out the beef bouillon like I did. I don't think it would've added much anyway. Using cornstarch instead of masa (corn flour) also works well. Im thinking I'll mixup a decent size batch of this seasoning, while I already have everything out, just to have ready to go. Thanks for posting :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZINOHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Was delicious! We all really enjoyed it. I am going to make enough for a whole bunch of dinners at once, get an airtight container and store it for dinners when I can just pull it out and add it like it really is from a packet! lol! Passed it on to a friend and her husband and they both loved it as well! We didn't have corn flour so i used regular flour and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Huge hit, authentic taste fam loved it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Made the best flavored taco meat we have ever had. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is really good. I also used corn starch instead of the corn flour cuz I didn't have that. I think the garlic salt could be omitted, it is a little on the salty side. Also, came out a bit greasy for me so next time I will rinse the meat before adding spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States