Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
So far this is the best homemade taco seasoning that I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I'm never buying the store packets again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very good, and a great way to lower sodium! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Wow! This is perfect as written. I searched for years to find taco seasoning that is gluten free. The search is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I love this seasoning! I've decided it's better for me to make a huge batch and store it so I can use it whenever...much easier than measuring those ingredients every time! I have also used this on chicken to make chicken tacos and they came out very nice. Super seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Tasty and OK but nothing like the so called restuarant. Perfect for Taco Sissies. MILD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This went over well. I didnt have corn flour. I didnt add as much water so I don't think it missed it. I would have used corn starch probably if I would have needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I did not change anything and I will never buy another package of taco seasoning again TY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
great flavor and really is identical to "that restaurant."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sudhsama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is very good. I don't care for the envelope mixes and many times make a very simply spiced meat for my tacos but hubby prefers a little more seasoning and this was perfect for both of us. I followed the suggestion of diamar and cooked the meat in water to help break it up and did not drain it. Since it was 1/2 turkey and 1/2 beef there wasn't a lot of fat but what was left after cooking off a little added to the flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States