Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was just okay. I used fresh onion and garlic but that was the only change I made. I won't use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is what I used for my enchilladas & taco meat recipe. I added a 1-teaspoonfull of the Cumin, it gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyboopingalong
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Love it! I leave out the minced onion and ground red pepper due to picky eaters in our house and it is still wonderful! Never again buy taco packets from the store! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I will NEVER buy another taco mix package again. I often make this with ground turkey. Thanks again for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is a great go-to recipe. Just made it and the flavor/texture is wonderful. I plan on making a big batch and freezing so that all I have to do is defrost and voila. I also served this with some macaroni pasta and sprinkled with cheddar cheese. Easy hamburger helper ... my 6 year old loved it for her lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
came out great, made it with the cornstarch instead of the corn flower because i didn't have it. I also made it with ground turkey meat - which was surpisingly good. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good..but needed a bit more salt in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I tried this many many times and everyone loves it. I did make a few minor adjustments to the recipe though; (I cut the cumin by 1/3 and added fresh onions chopped and fresh garlic) turned out extremely well. Also, works well with enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonyas_hubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
There was nothing "special" about this recipe. I have tried more spicy and less institutional tasting taco meat recipes. With several adults eating, no one was especially enamored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States