Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Tried this recipe last night. It's very good, who needs those pre-packaged mixes? ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I would prepare "as is" but would omit garlic salt. Too salty with garlic salt and seasoned salt. Otherwise, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Yummy! Made it with ground turkey and it was a hit. I didn't rinse the meat, and I too add it in once the meat starts browning. Plus, I just eyeball the water amount. I like it almost like a dry rub. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya C D'Herde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
we tried tonite as good as bought mixs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
The recipe calls for a spice or two that aren't in my cabinet. I substituted ground white for the ground red pepper. I didn't have garlic salt or seasoned salt, so i added a bit extra of regular salt and powder. Bullion was unnecessary too. I use vegetarian meat and I added a bit more water, and it came out superb....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This seasoning mix has become my staple. The only thing I do differently is that I use corn masa instead of corn flour, because that is what i keep on hand. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNNYFARM319

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
To truly get the resturant quality taste put your browned hamburger meat through a food processor for 2-3 minutes. Afterwards place the meat in a seperate bowl and proceed to add your dry ingredients for theseasoning along with water as needed to absorbs the seasoning. Stir well and then re-microwave. I'd also suggest adding 2-3 spoonfls of salsaand 1 teaspoon o red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is AWESOME!!! Just the right amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Added fresh minced onion instead of dried. It was missing something until I added SMOKED paprika. That made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi in Madison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States