Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very tasty, but too salty. Next time I am going to omit the bullion granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
this is definitely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe makes the same mistake that I made before discovering the traditional method used by Mexican restaurants. The mistake is in browning the meat first. I went to the kitchen of a famously taqueria and asked how they made the ground beef that we all know as restaurant quality ground beef. The secret is to put the beef in with the onion and spices into cold water. Bring it to a boil and cook until consistency is what you like. This is a good recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I make this in big batches and keep it in my old "taco seasoning" container. So much better than the store bought stuff! And if you don't have corn flour, you can double the amount called for with regular flour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Since first trying this recipe, I never buy taco seasoning in the store, ever. You have control over the amount of salt that goes into your food and you can pump up the heat or tame it down to your families liking. I use it for beef chicken and pork. Thanks GVSWFE for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
doubled everything but flour and chili pepper... it was very good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was aa great seasoning mixture! A little on the spicy side, so if you are feeding kids you might want to calm down on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Try this using corn meal ground in food processor. To those who think this may be labor intensive, make up several batches at a time in individual foil squares. Fold into packets and store in plastic bag and Voila! they are ready to use when you need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jannibojoly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Mexcellent. I would not try any other taco recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
So far this is the best homemade taco seasoning that I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States