Restaurant-Style Santa Fe Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
This is a really good dish for potlucks or picnics. Vegitarians can substitue the mock chicken recipe which uses frozen tofu. This recipe is in the vegitarian section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
My husband loves this recipe on hot summer days. And he does not even like salads very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is a great pasta salad! My original intent for this recipe was for today's lunch...I started it last night and after letting the pasta chill, I added the remaining ingrediants (omitted the corn) and let chill overnight. About an hour before lunch, I pulled this out of the fridge and although it had taste, it was very dry. Per another reviewer, I added some italian dressing (just enough to dampen the pasta) and put it back in the fridge to blend and cooked an alternative lunch (lemon parmesan spaghetti) instead. I just pulled this salad out to taste-test after letting it sit with the Italian dressing addition (apprx 2 hours) and it is fantastic!! I can hardly stop eating it! The heat is "warm" (not spicy or hot) due to the chili powder but very tasty. Love it and will continue to make again and again. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I cannot say enough about this recipe. I love this so much. I make it all summer long. I always bring it to parties or potlucks and everyone loves it. This is my favorite cold salad!!! I don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
What a great pasta salad. This one has great color and texture. The spices added just enough of heat for me. I cooked the chicken breast outside on the grill. I took this to an office potluck and it was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
We found this salad to be a little dry, so we added some Italian dressing and fresh chopped tomatoes. It was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This recipe was oaky but would benefit from additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Good but not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I enjoyed this, but I had to modify a few things. I didn't have the chicken, red wine vinegar, or tomato juice on hand, so I left those out (after scaling the recipe to four servings, I really didn't miss it). For the peppers, I used a tricolor mixture of precut peppers from Trader Joe's. Good stuff, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I was SO disappointed with this recipe due to all the rave reviews! I began this dish friday late afternoon for a Saturday party. by Friday night it was absolutely dry and flavorless. Fortunately I was able to save this dish by adding TONS of balsamic vinegar, garlic powder, salt and some sugar (splenda). After these additions, and loads of italian dressing, this dish was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States