Restaurant-Style Santa Fe Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
This is a really good dish for potlucks or picnics. Vegitarians can substitue the mock chicken recipe which uses frozen tofu. This recipe is in the vegitarian section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
My husband loves this recipe on hot summer days. And he does not even like salads very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Good but not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This recipe was oaky but would benefit from additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
We found this salad to be a little dry, so we added some Italian dressing and fresh chopped tomatoes. It was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is a great pasta salad! My original intent for this recipe was for today's lunch...I started it last night and after letting the pasta chill, I added the remaining ingrediants (omitted the corn) and let chill overnight. About an hour before lunch, I pulled this out of the fridge and although it had taste, it was very dry. Per another reviewer, I added some italian dressing (just enough to dampen the pasta) and put it back in the fridge to blend and cooked an alternative lunch (lemon parmesan spaghetti) instead. I just pulled this salad out to taste-test after letting it sit with the Italian dressing addition (apprx 2 hours) and it is fantastic!! I can hardly stop eating it! The heat is "warm" (not spicy or hot) due to the chili powder but very tasty. Love it and will continue to make again and again. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
My husband and I did not like this salad. We didn't realize how much we don't like the taste of cilantro. If I ever try it again, I will omit the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I cannot say enough about this recipe. I love this so much. I make it all summer long. I always bring it to parties or potlucks and everyone loves it. This is my favorite cold salad!!! I don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
What a great pasta salad. This one has great color and texture. The spices added just enough of heat for me. I cooked the chicken breast outside on the grill. I took this to an office potluck and it was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I enjoyed this, but I had to modify a few things. I didn't have the chicken, red wine vinegar, or tomato juice on hand, so I left those out (after scaling the recipe to four servings, I really didn't miss it). For the peppers, I used a tricolor mixture of precut peppers from Trader Joe's. Good stuff, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States