Restaurant-Style Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is literally this best recipe I have found on allrecipes! I am a person that picks apart a recipe and changes alot...I have not changed a thing to this recipe! I make this once to twice a week and have been doing so for 9 months now! My family loves these! I even impressed my father in law with these! (hard thing to do) lol. Make these per the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Made it tonight...yummy..will make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly including the deep frying and glad I did. They were a wonderful treat. Not something I will make often, but nice to know I can when the craving strikes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I baked these in the oven then followed with the deep fry per the recipe. I do not like baking potatoes in the microwave I have no idea why I just don't care for them. These were really really good my oldest son snarfed down most of them he's never dared to try one before and he fell in love. This is one we will be making at home again as I know its going to be asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Ok, this recipe got 3 stars for a few reasons. 1. Use real bacon!! Cook some bacon and then crumble it up beforehand. 2. The potatoes need some seasoning!! After I fried them (I used my deep fryer for an even fry), I seasoned them with seasoning salt and onion powder. I then put monterey jack cheese, bacon, then sharp cheddar cheese and broiled until cheese melted. Then I put dried chives on top. 3. Instead of sour cream, I made the "Ranch Dressing II" from this site and served with that. Make the ranch the day before so the flavors really come together. Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Loved these! Made them for a New Year Eves party and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These came out awesome! Make sure you try to mix it up with different toppings! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Turned out yummy! I used Yukon golds, brushed them with butter, and baked until skins were crispy (instead of frying) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Photo by Patrick's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These turned out excellent. I used red potatoes but next time I may use big brown ones. I may try other fillings too. This was the best pictuure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Yum! I skipped the frying part, just brushed with a little bit of melted butter and baked until the skin got crispy then filled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States